Malcolme2204

In the Brooder
Apr 9, 2020
Hello! My name is Malcolm Evans and I am new to BYC! I know you have some questions for me so here are some questions that you might have:

(1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?
Answer: Yes I am new to chickens. We just got 11 chicks yesterday! (4/9/2020)

(2) How many chickens do you have right now?
Answer: we have 11 right now but might slowly get more in the future!

(3) What breeds do you have?
Answer: We are starting with Golden Comet Pullets currently.

(4) What are your favorite aspects of raising backyard chickens?
Answer: I love to watch them grow and just have someone to play with. I understand that our chickens are for eggs but I think of them more than just food or birds, I think of them as friends!

(5) What are some of your other hobbies?
Answer: I do photography and play Alto saxophone and one day, I hope to be a professional photographer!

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share.
Answer: So right now we are in an RV because of hurricane Florence so having chickens will be a distraction for me. We have 6 family members in this RV which is a little tight lol! We don't have a dog because ours died recently so we might get one later so as for pets, that is what the chickens are currently!

(7) Bonus: How did you find BYC, how long have you known about BYC, and what made you finally join our awesome community?

Answer: So I found BYC by looking up a question I had and BYC was a suggestion so I clicked on the link and I loved what I saw. I don't read huge articles that go over my head but with BYC, My question was answered straight forward and to the point. I decided that I would love to join this and be able to share my experiences with chickens with others so we can learn together! So that is how I found BYC!