I've made a discovery today...

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by Manda0227, May 20, 2010.

1. Manda0227

Manda0227 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 30, 2010
    This is my first year raising chicks and chickens. First of all. To anyone who asks- ITS A LOT OF WORK!! However, its "fun" work. To me. I spent 4 hours of my only day off this week (today) taking care of all my chicks, chickens, cats, and dog. Weekly chores. It was nice to spend time with all of them today. It was sort of relaxing. It probably would've only taken me an hour or so- but they're all so distracting and awesome. My discovery I made today- as much as I love little chicks and their fuzzy butts- I'm loving the older chickens better! Luckily for me chicks grow into chickens! [​IMG] lol I didn't know if I'd be the same way I am with puppies and kittens (They're cute for about 3 days with me, and then I can't wait for them to grow up!), but I am. My older girls are so funny, and they love being outside. I need to figure out how to use my fiance's camera.. I could've got some awesome pics of them running and dropping in the sun. Its so funny to watch. Okay, Im done sharing. Thats all this post was, a sharing post!

2. Mrs. Fluffy Puffy

Mrs. Fluffy Puffy Fluffy Feather Farm

Jan 26, 2010
    Texas, Panhandle
    That is so cool! I Love spending time with my chickens , they always make me fill so good inside. I love to watch them chase bugs and scratch around etc.!!

3. gryeyes

gryeyes Covered in Pet Hair & Feathers

I keep a plastic lawn chair IN the run, as well as three in a row just outside of the run. (The latter are used when I have visitors.)

Otherwise, I sit in the run with the chickens whenever I have the time. Bring my can o' diet Pepsi and maybe my cigarettes. (The butts go in my pockets!) Usually I have my cell phone with me, not because I'm afraid of missing calls, but because it has a pretty good camera. [​IMG]