Miracle Cures & Products

LaurieJoanna

In the Brooder
Nov 30, 2020
Hi there! I am relatively new to BYC, and I am certain that I am not the only one who wound up here due to a chicken emergency... I am still an amateur chicken keeper, and so I'm learning as I go, which means that I lack the experience and/or products I would have to amass over a period of time, and I thought it would be incredibly helpful to quite a few of us if some of you more seasoned pros would bless us newbs with some of the miracle products & cures you've come across along your way!

~ Products you would never be without (and why)
~ Preventative measures and what they prevent (why they're important, potential issues caused without them, etc)
~ "Miracle Cures" or processes you've learned of (I recently read a post that referred to bread & yogurt effectively bringing a chicken back from the dead, and it sure saved one of mine...)

I am particularly interested in having said "miracle products" and anything else needed for cure all's on hand *before* a situation presents itself - in which time is usually key...

I think the lists that could be generated from such a thread (as this one has the potential to become) could save countless numbers of chickens as well as their keepers endless hours of suffering, deaths, alongside the misery and concern that come with them by simply being prepared - so that when we newbs search for a solution, we already have the products on hand to implement the suggestions you all bless us with. Too many times I've read that the product wouldn't arrive in time, and I have suffered this issue myself...

So, come on, all you chicken pros out there! Lay it on us❣️

My favorite product would have to be Poultry Cell especially for assisted hatches ducklings and chicks. I have seen them go from flopping, stumbling and unable to walk to running around with the rest after dosing for a few days. Even within hours you can sometimes see a difference.