Missouri, Ozarks area

EdenCamp

Songster
7 Years
Particularly close to Waynesville

HIYAS!!!

Newbie looking for others in the area that are into chickens, turkeys, geese - and even 4 footeds.
Getting it together on an old river farm. Big gardens. Livestock. All the fun stuff that goes with them.
Live on the Gasconade so floats, fishing and swimming for fun in the summer - after the critters are taken care of course!

Interest in creating sex-link multi-use good layers. Have my starter rooster and a couple hens to break my chicken "cherry".
Now started on raising up newly hatched chicks.

Does anyone have Delewares in the area?
Could use a red rooster too - prefer BO as wouId have a couple BO hens
Anyone have a barred roc cockeral chick? Have a couple young girls.

THANKS ALL!!

WelcometoBYC.gif

Hi EdenCamp,
Welcome to BYC!
I'm a newbie here also I'm a fellow Missourian just north of you in CoMO.
I should have 2-3 extra Barred Rock roo's their mid Feb. birds and are just now possible to tell what's male and female, thou I haven't really tried yet.
There is a animal swap in Auxvasse Mo. on the 28the and a chicken show at the state fairground on the 21st of this month.
Either of these would be a good spot to obtain what you'd like.
I'll try and find the links and post em up for ya.

ENJOY!

Here's my Intro thread with some pics.
https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/650394/hello-from-mid-missouir/10#post_8814200

Hey! Thanks for the welcome folks!
Thanks for the shout out on the Rocks, can chat in PM and fill me in on particulars about what you've got there.
Some of the fairs and swap meets might be fun to go to.
Pretty new to poultry and farm critters but used to breed and show persian cats, then dogs - now going green acres.
Good base in husbandry, sanitation, lay vetting and genetics to build on.
Also what show circuts are like and likely pass on that.
Takes a little time to figgure out who's who and what's what as well as getting my own self up to speed.