New Chick "Mom"

Welcome to Backyardchickens.com aka BYC! :frow
:yesss:We are glad you joined our flock.
Jump right in and make yourself at home.
Do you know what breeds you started with?
This video will help you learn how to navigate this site:

Official BYC Coop Page Contest - Fall-Winter 2017

The 9th Annual BYC Easter Hatchalong!
Awesome contests going on here: Hatch-A-Longs

We have 2 red rangers and 2 barred rocks!

Hi, my name is Shannon! Our family just acquired 4 new chicks a few weeks ago. So far we love them and enjoy bonding with them! I'm looking forward to learning about life with chickens and watching our chicks grow ... and man, do they grow fast!!!

Very fast! They outgrow their brooder faster than you can buy a bigger one, I’ve learned that brooding them in furniture or appliance boxes is much cheaper and can be dispose easily after. Hope your coop is getting ready. Welcome to BYC!:jumpy

Welcome to BYC! I'm new to all this chicken stuff too but it is so much fun! I just moved my frizzles and Millie fluer to a bigger brooder today. They are 3 weeks old and even though they are bantams they were flapping around and space was getting tight..I love all my different breeds! I have some Easter eggers and a splash Wyandotte, 7 weeks old, and 7 month old California whites, plus 2 3-month old svarthona chickens. They are all so fun, especially once the egg-laying begins! Any chick pics?

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    462.8 KB · Views: 6
Welcome to BYC! I'm new to all this chicken stuff too but it is so much fun! I just moved my frizzles and Millie fluer to a bigger brooder today. They are 3 weeks old and even though they are bantams they were flapping around and space was getting tight..I love all my different breeds! I have some Easter eggers and a splash Wyandotte, 7 weeks old, and 7 month old California whites, plus 2 3-month old svarthona chickens. They are all so fun, especially once the egg-laying begins! Any chick pics?