New Chicken keeper- This may be an emergency I need some help

OrmanAvenue

Hatching
5 Years
Mar 2, 2014
(please forgive my grammar and spelling) Okay so- Im new to chickens my girls will be 3 weeks old on friday. I have 2 Gold wyadottes, 2 barred rocks, 2 black sex links, and 2 production reds.

Ive had them about 2 weeks now.

Everyone has been healthy aside from the smallest bird, Clove who is not growing as fast as the others- (Not the issue. shes eating, drinking and spunky)

Yesterday night my flock got a small draft from an open window that my husband opened ( he didnt know.) It was open for about 30-45 mins and it was windy... The brooder temp dropped to about 75-80 But we warmed it back up pretty quick to 90-95.

My brooder is a kiddy swimming pool set up to do so. It has a wood shaving floor (I just found out that pine is the only acceptable bedding for chickens but chicken people sold me this bedding so I assume it is safe for them-) Perches to get up an on things and of coarse, clean food and water.

Last night, My cat decided to spray a wall for the first time and I cleaned the mess up with Vinegar/water and a splash of orange pinesol. The chickens are kept upstairs, the mess was downstairs.

I knoticed after I came up from cleaning the mess my girls are sneezing and it sounded a bit wet. Not having anything to treat them on hand, I added ACV to the water (I didnt have the one with the mother, so i used a little filtered then got some Braggs this morning) and some garlic powder to their food. I also offered them some Kitchen Oregano reading that it helps with this sort of thing.

I feed unmedicated feed. I give greens every day (not tons, a handful or two of dill, Dried kitchen oregano, chive and a little sprouted lettuce) Egg shell, some parakeet gravel (was told they'd need a bit because of the greens)