Nix's Art Classroom•Anime/semi-realistic people•

NixNoodleNumbat

Songster
9 Years
Jan 1, 2011
Australia
New lessons will be added fortnightly or weekly, depending on how busy I am.

Welcome to my classroom!

жжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжАиїмєжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжжж
I teach a certain type of anime. I'm not as good at it as others may be, but I definitely have skills to teach. If you want to learn how to draw basic animals or pokémon message me!

To join, click here to go to the academy page!

Things you should know:
1) I can only teach you what I know. I am not a professional.
2) You will not just magically become good at art. It takes dedication, education and HEAPS of practice.
3) A poor craftsman blames his tools for inferior work.(I found this quote on the Internet) A pencil is a pencil, paint is paint. They are used in art but don't make art. Don't make excuses for yourself. "Well, if I had a tablet, I could do some good art." or "I'm buying professional paint because it will make my art better." Are some excuses. Work within your means. Your skill will be shown in your work.
4) There are no shortcuts. If you want your art to be good, you've got to do the work.
5) PRACTICE!!!!!!!

Members:
Equinehugger3
Chickenfur
Zinnia-hen
WoodChic
Chickendiva25
Bella1210
Quinn4321
Chicklover98
Feel free to join at any time, but you will have to catch up on assignments.

Marking chart:
A-90-100
B-80-89
C-60-71
D-51-59
F-50 and below
I know this chart doesn't work, but it's how 44 wants it.

Lessons will be added Thursday, Friday or Saturday!

Lesson 1: