Please help me detemine what breeds we have :>)

mama2chickies

In the Brooder
9 Years
May 17, 2010
Hi,
I am a newbie chicken owner. About 3 weeks ago I talked dh into chicks while we were in the feed store. The bins had been labeled a number of times and the old labels never removed. The owner could not even tell us what we were getting. We just picked them as we liked their coloring and personality. We have had them for about 3 weeks now and I have been researching and pooring over pictures trying to figure this out with not much luck. Also if you have any guesses as to what sex that would be awesome! I home school my kids and we are doing this as a school project as well and would like to learn about our guys/gals espeacially.
Thanks so much!

1)Sunny Bunny-very laid back and gentle, sleeps alot, even eats and drinks laying down, not very active, is picked on by all the other birds and has to be kept with the "babies", will not defend itself, grew very fast and has outgrown all the others we got at the same time that were the same size, missing lots of feathers, very large bottom, can not fly seems to heavy, loves to be held and petted, came out of bin that said buff orpington
When we first got (it)
57821_img_1092.jpg

4 weeks later
57821_img_1767.jpg

2)Bumble Bee-very busy, is flying, first to scratch, chalenges(sp?) others, can out of a bin that said bantam, does not like to be held
First Pic
57821_img_1277.jpg

4 weeks later
57821_img_1770.jpg

3)Griffen-sweet, pretty docile, flying, doesnt mind being held, gets along well with others, bin said Rhode Island Red(I was thinking maybe partridge rock?)
First pic
57821_img_1269.jpg

4 weeks later
57821_img_1809.jpg

4)Houdini-smallest, seems to not have grown in 4 weeks, but has wing feathers and can fly a bit, very friendly, will roost or light on you on own, loves to be held, gets along and holds own with others even though is smallest, was in bantam bin (was thinking Japanese Black?)