1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Pyncheon Breeder

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by RustyHart, Mar 12, 2009.

1. RustyHart

RustyHart Out Of The Brooder

Mar 12, 2009
    Northern Michigan
    Hello to everyone. I have raised and shown poultry/livestock since 1967.... I have been raising Pyncheons Bantams for 15 years...I also have a flock of Shetland ducks and a larger flock of Scottish Blackface Sheep.....and a few Rhinelander Rabbits. I am a breeder of Dahlias as well and keep about 100 varieties (1,200 plants). I'm sure I'll meet alot of new people and get some wonderful help from this group. I'm a talker and a listener.....Best regards, Rusty Hart (Irish Acres)

2. Buck Creek Chickens

Buck Creek Chickens Have Incubator, Will Hatch

Nov 26, 2008
    Neenah, WI
    [​IMG]

Could you post pictures of your Pyncheon [​IMG]

3. bufforps

bufforps Out Of The Brooder

Feb 21, 2008
    NC
    [​IMG]

4. RustyHart

Mar 12, 2009
    Northern Michigan
    I have no current photos.....(I need to take some new ones)....but there is a photo of one of my cockerels on "feathersite".....I have Mille Fleur and Porcelain. Thanks for the welcome......R

5. B. Saffles Farms

B. Saffles Farms Mr. Yappy Chickenizer

Nov 23, 2008
    Madisonville, TN
    [​IMG] from TN

6. mullers3acers

mullers3acers Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 9, 2007
    la porte, In
    [​IMG]

7. RustyHart

Mar 12, 2009
    Northern Michigan
    When we get some nicer weather and NOT so much cold and snow...I'll get the camera out and try and get some more photos....Also...I'm not really sure HOW to post a photo in this group....(???) I want it to warm up so I can get some eggs in the incubators....Thanks everyone for the nice welcome. Rusty

8. mountaintopchicken