TrisDratini

Hatching
Aug 26, 2020
Hello, I’ve seen many helpful answers to questions on this site for similar problems in the past and have found it helpful but this is more of a unique case I feel so I thought I’d share and try to get more opinions on what it could be.

I am posting this on my phone so apologies if the formatting is weird. The picture on this thread is of her and her siblings, when they were around two months i believe, they’ve grown a bit since then but I don’t have good pictures of them on my phone. (She’s the darkest one, her name is Coal)

My chicken in questions is a smaller breed, she siblings are silkies with the odd ball frizzle with whole feathers (I’m not an expert on breeds so my apologies). She, herself is a smooth feathered partial naked neck. Her siblings are also partial naked necks with the exception of two which are just silkies. She’s around 4-5 months old.

This started two days ago, I noticed the chicken wasn’t walking around much during the grazing period I was giving the rest of the flock, I noticed she sneezed a bit and decided to quarantine her and watch her for the time being. I could slightly feel her breaths due to what felt like something in her lungs (similar to how flem feels and you need to cough it up). She didn’t move a whole lot or make the casual peeping the others normally do, noticing she’s wasn’t eating or drinking we started giving her water with electrolytes and a hint of apple cider vinegar. The next day she wasn’t willing to walk around nor was she interested in eating or drinking so, once again gave her fluids and tried to get some food soft in the water as well. She never wheezed, just sneezed and sometimes you could hear the snot in her nose when she breathed.