Turkey Poults flipping over

Akelly05

Hatching
6 Years
May 24, 2013
About half of my turkey poults this year keep "flipping over" on to their backs and can't seem to turn back over. I've had a few even die on their backs. When I see them on their backs like this I always turn them back over and they seem fine, but then later I might find the same one doing it again. What would cause only some of them to do this and what should/can I do about it?

About half of my turkey poults this year keep "flipping over" on to their backs and can't seem to turn back over. I've had a few even die on their backs. When I see them on their backs like this I always turn them back over and they seem fine, but then later I might find the same one doing it again. What would cause only some of them to do this and what should/can I do about it?
Welcome to BYC!

I'm new to turkeys, but the feedstore I go to has the same problem, and I think there is a name for it... FOS "flip over syndrome". Hopefully some of the more experienced here will comment.

-Kathy