URGENT HELP PLEASE!!!

Shiloh Rhoda

Hatching
Aug 20, 2019
HI Everyone,

I am a chicken farmer from South Africa. Been farming Broiler chickens for 3 years.
For the first 2 years and 8 months I had a less than 5% mortality per batch.
My last 4 batches in the last 4 months have been a complete disaster. Nothing has changed, every supplier of mine has remained the same.
If anything, I have increased my biosecurity in the last few months, and extended my house resting period, so things should be better, not so much worse. I have lost about 30% of each batch.
Everything goes 100% up until the 5th week, and then all of a sudden the birds start dropping dead, some are perfect, not a scratch, not a lump or bump, absolutely perfect, but dead the following morning. And something I have noticed is that by week 6 the chickens have started to peck at each others thighs and backs, and have massive lesions on their backs, similar to what you get when there isn't sufficient food, and the birds would fight, but - there is always more than enough feed, more than enough feeding containers, drinkers etc and they have never ever fought. So there should not be 1 scratch on these chickens.
I give vaccinations which are Newcastle/IB vaccines at day 10, day 16 is Gumbro and day 21 Newcastle/IB.
I have sent the chickens in for testing, and no issue or disease has come back. The tests come back with no disease or issues whatsoever.
I have noticed the birds behavior changes from when I move from Grower, to finisher feed.
The shavings are always fresh, never wet. there is sufficient air, and no extended lighting.
I am absolutely dumbstruck at what the issue can be. Please can someone let me know if you have experienced this, or similar. Your help, advice or theories are appreciated.

please find attached pics of the birds

your help will be greatly appreciated

Attachments

• IMG-20190618-WA0004.jpg
    IMG-20190618-WA0004.jpg
    122.4 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG-20190618-WA0005.jpg