Which are the best chicken breeds to buy in order to sell chicks or eggs for maximizing profit in la

DocumentedPure

In the Brooder
Mar 15, 2017
Canada
I could really use some help from experienced breeders and enthusiasts of ultra-rare breeds and hybrids, and fill me in on what sells, what breeds are worth keeping over the years, do they remain valuable over years periods of time? Could you show me or tell me how these very expensive ones have fluctuated over time? Which factors are most important to buyers when they are purchasing these big ticket poultry? I am poor and have little money to invest. I am terrified that I am going to spend thousands of dollars on chickens to find out that none hold value and that they are all worth around $5 (which is the average going rate for baby chicks) within less than a year.

I am a business major in college, having spent the majority of my life in a city. I have had little farming experience. I got introduced to breeding chickens by seeing an article on facebook about ayam cemanis. However after doing my share of research I have found that the breed is not all it was hyped up to be. I was fascinated by it but later found out that it may be too good to be true, because the prices listed on Greenfire farms and others. Since then I have done a lot of research, from the threads here and other places, and have found that there have been many instances where the chicks are not all black, inside the beaks, claws, white feathers, interspecies breeding, low birth rates, low fertility rates, and other reasons. Especially the price. Two breeders on here are selling theirs for $25 and $35.

From what I have learned from economics, the market decides the price. When the supply equilibrium exceeds the demanded price, then price goes down. How can prices remain stable over time when chickens produce so much offspring so fast?