Wow! What an exciting day! (Update...not so exciting afterall!)

Discussion in 'Family Life - Stories, Pictures & Updates' started by Chickerdoodle13, Jul 30, 2010.

1. Chickerdoodle13

Chickerdoodle13 The truth is out there...

Mar 5, 2007
    Phoenix, AZ
    So since my mom is in a strange mood tonight and all my friends are asleep, I might as well tell you guys!

Last Friday, a guy at work asked me for my phone number to give me an update about a sick girl who I treated. He was going to bring her home since they had been family friends. He called me later that night to tell me she was ok, and then later texted me to say he had brought her to the doctors. Then he texted me a few more times telling me he thought it was really cool how I was able to treat her with my first aid kit (I am an EMT) and he said he was thinking about joining a local squad. I didn't think anything of it and I only really saw him in passing at the store.

Today he came and sat at my table at lunch after the rest of my little group got up to walk around in the store and we were talking alittle bit. He started telling me that he is going to Maine next week because he grew up there and he can't wait for our county fair next week. He was telling me how he'll take the back woods country over city life any day. I told him that I took the whole week off to go to the fair and I would be running things at the poultry building. One thing led to another and he mentioned he was going to the Tuesday night demolition derby. I mentioned that I had always wanted to go to one, but no one ever wanted to go with me. He said "I'll go with you" and I mentioned that that would be really nice and I could buy the tickets early in the day before they sell out. Again, didn't really think anything about it, but my girl friend comes over and tells me that he just asked me on a date. I didn't really believe her.