Chickens: Why We Should ALL Be Eggcited

To date, raising chickens has been one of the most amazing and unpredictable endeavors that I have chosen to pursue. To understand an ornery and...
By emilieseggs · Jun 1, 2019 ·
Rating:
4.66667/5,
  1. DiYMama540
    "Great read!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 24, 2019
    Very well written! Definitely want to get a copy of that book. Sounds like it does make some very good points! Thanks for writing!
    emilieseggs likes this.
  2. Feathers Brady
    "Eggcellent advice! Great read!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 23, 2019
    I am passionate about raising your own foods and this article should be taken serious in our times today. Gardens, chickens and learning how to feed your family without the need of running to the store for everything.
    emilieseggs likes this.
  3. LeoPig
    "Great article on why everyone needs chickens"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 19, 2019
    Nice job, @emilieseggs! This article has useful egg info and great arguments on why backyard/farm fresh eggs are better than store bought eggs.
    emilieseggs likes this.
  4. TropicalBabies
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 19, 2019
    Thank you for writing and sharing this inspirational article. Well done.
    emilieseggs likes this.
  5. SurferchickinSB
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 18, 2019
    Great article! Everyone should try to make their lives more self-sustaining.
    emilieseggs likes this.
  6. Merci BeauCoop
    "I couldn’t agree more!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 18, 2019
    Love this article! I wish more people would share your eggstraordinary viewpoint!
    emilieseggs likes this.
  7. rocking chickens
    "Great Article"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 16, 2019
    Very informative I am very Eggcited:celebrate:ya
    emilieseggs likes this.
  8. ronott1
    "excellent article!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 12, 2019
    Growing up, all of our food waste went to the chickens of the pigs!
    emilieseggs and chrissynemetz like this.
  9. WannaBeHillBilly
    "Eggcellent Article!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 3, 2019
    I could not agree more with the author: Many of these large poultry operations where hens are converted into egg laying machines can be replaced by backyard chickens and ducks!
    emilieseggs likes this.

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: