8m SP. SUSSEX. SEEMS LETHARGIC AFTER 2 days deworming? IS THIS FROSTBITE? Is this fr deworming or something else?

Nanadd

Chirping
Dec 25, 2022
I’m pretty sure that the black dots are frostbite. The white in her comb I am not sure if that’s frostbite or the signs of something worse. She is a 8 no old Speckled Sussex. And has been kinda lethargic for the last 2 days. She is eating a little bit. (Some mealworms and a little water) I have started deworming the flock 2 days ago with safeguard ( because I lost one to gapeworm) and honestly she was fine before then. Full red comb and plenty of
energy. I’m going to give her some sugar water. And see if that peps her up a littl. Does any have any advice or experience with this kind of reaction to safeguard…or is it something else. Am I missing anything? I’m pretty new to chickens and we have just gone through 4 days of below zero weather. It finally broke today and the temp is 14.
thank you in advance for any information or advice.

Attachments

• FBBC9DA3-C315-4B40-A072-84B6F447ABEA.jpeg
    FBBC9DA3-C315-4B40-A072-84B6F447ABEA.jpeg
    468.1 KB · Views: 18
  • D964EC4E-556D-46A9-B42E-6E558E660D0E.jpeg
    D964EC4E-556D-46A9-B42E-6E558E660D0E.jpeg
    437.7 KB · Views: 5
Looks more like pecks but the very tips could have slight frostbite, don't touch it if it is. How did you verify the gape worm? A necropsy? There's a few common issues that can look like gape worm so it's rarely gape worm. What do you feed your birds?

I feed them layer crumble. And they’be been getting scrambled eggs and some corn before they go in the coop for the night.