1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Anyone like the smaller chickens like OEGB,or seramas,or sebrights....

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by lcw1995, Apr 27, 2011.

1. lcw1995

lcw1995 Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 27, 2010
    Marysville Ohio
    Anyone like them more rather than the standards...?I like them more because there small, dont make as much of a mess, make excellent mothers, dont eat as much feed, dont take up as much room, ect......
    Anyone else like them more than the standards....?
    Also pictures are welcome....
    THanks,
    Cole.

2. Larkspur88

Larkspur88 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 3, 2011
    South Carolina
    Me! I'm new to chickens and have a menagerie (25 total) lol....a lot for a 10 limit. But nobody cares.

Anyway. I saw bantams at TSC 2 weeks ago and got a gray mystery one and a silver sebright and just had this super craving for seramas. Just got a shipment of 5 chicks from a BYC member yesterday. They're totally awesome. They look so funny right now (frizzle/silkie) look a bit ragged when crossed as chicks. But can't wait to see them as they mature!!!

So far other than my red hen who I cuddled a lot cause of health issues, my silver sebright is the most outgoing of all my chickens. Now my barred rocks are outgoing (just don't pick them up!) but out of my little chicks under the heat lamp the sebright is hands down the first to run to me followed by the solid gray bantam with the poof ears. And I will see how my seramas area once they adjust. [​IMG]

3. gryeyes

gryeyes Covered in Pet Hair & Feathers