Is my baby goat too thin?

PurpleCArTires

Crowing
Sep 23, 2020
Taneytown
I am totally new to goats. We just bought 2 boer/alpine doelings and 1 nubian buckling. The doelings are supposed to be 10 weeks, the buckling is supposed to be 9 weeks. (Got the buckling from a different breeder)
We had them for a week. Supposedly they were dewormed and totally weaned.
The girls seems good. They are 21lbs and 29lbs. They dont look too thin and took right to eating the hay and a portion of sweet feed (thats what the breeder had them on, so we are keeping them on it). The smaller had a differnt mother and was a tiny newborn.

The male is another story. He seems very thin. He is only 23lbs, he eats the sweet feed, but wont touch the hay. He has slowly been tasting some of the pasture, and just today he seemed to finally be into eatting more of it (we have had him for 1 week). I am worried i was bamboozled into buying an unweaned kid and now he is super stressed and lacking the nutrients from his mama. The breeder wont answer my texts asking for his actual birthday and information. Apparently he was doe raised so I dont know if he would even take a bottle.

My question is should I just let him be and let him settle in more and maybe he will start to gain? Am I worrying too much since he just got here?

I did deworm him again today (even tho his eyelids looked nice and dark red, and he is full of energy).

I didnt weigh him when I got him home, today is the first day weighing him.

Attachments

• 20210411_172153.jpg
    20210411_172153.jpg
    952.9 KB · Views: 107
  • 20210411_172201_HDR.jpg
    20210411_172201_HDR.jpg
    841.2 KB · Views: 47
  • 20210411_172203_HDR.jpg
    20210411_172203_HDR.jpg
    515 KB · Views: 44
  • 20210411_172319.jpg
    20210411_172319.jpg
    1,010.8 KB · Views: 43