Maybe he is a goose? Are his feet healthy?

itrevorjohnston

In the Brooder
Feb 28, 2024
Hi guys.

Meet Frankie the duck.

People lately been identifying him as a goose and I am curious to hear your guys thoughts.

I’ve been pretty sure he is a male Muscovy.

But I am no expert.

Also lately his behaviour hasn’t been the best. He seems to be eating less, he is a lot more moody and his energy seems aggressive and evil.

Sometimes he is a bit aggressive and wants to peck your feet.

I also notice the colour of his feet not as vibrant and some little dark spots forming so I just want to be sure he is good.

He’s just past 4 months old now.

If you have any tips on training him, helping his behaviour and general care I will gladly take it.

Attachments

• IMG_3770.jpeg
    IMG_3770.jpeg
    502.9 KB · Views: 37
  • IMG_3771.jpeg
    IMG_3771.jpeg
    481.3 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_3471.jpeg
    IMG_3471.jpeg
    297.7 KB · Views: 12
I don't know if you can ever make a lone male duck happy. Someone from the duck forum here should be able to tell you the minimum number of female ducks he needs to keep him happy.

Hi guys.

Meet Frankie the duck.

People lately been identifying him as a goose and I am curious to hear your guys thoughts.

But I am no expert.

Also lately his behaviour hasn’t been the best. He seems to be eating less, he is a lot more moody and his energy seems aggressive and evil.

I also notice the colour of his feet not as vibrant and some little dark spots forming so I just want to be sure he is good.

If you have any tips on training him, helping his behaviour and general care I will gladly take it.
It's definitely a Muscovy. Gender I don't know. Maybe the reason he is acting kind of mean is because it's breeding season. His behaviour sounds like my drake Henry (Saxony). @Miss Lydia has Muscovies, I'm sure she would be glad to help :).