My Mac and Cheese sucks...Help

Discussion in 'Egg, Chicken, & Other Favorite Recipes' started by melissastraka, Apr 13, 2009.

1. melissastraka

melissastraka Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 26, 2009
    Hoquiam, WA
    I have been married for 7 years, 6 kids, horrible mac and cheese. I mean really bad. [​IMG] I have tried everything...every recipe known to man, and still....its bad. My kids wont eat it, the dog wont eat it...the only ones that like it is the chickens. [​IMG] So, here is my question....

I need a good mac and cheese recipe...My grandmothers are passed, I havent spoken to my mother in years, my MIL's is worse then mine...Would anyone be willing to share their amazing mac and cheese recipe?? [​IMG] I am determined to make edible mac and cheese.

(I am an amazing cook normally...its just my mac and cheese) [​IMG]

Thanks!!!!

2. MissPrissy

MissPrissy Overrun With Chickens Premium Member

May 7, 2007
    Forks, Virginia
  3. sonew123

sonew123 Poultry Snuggie

Mar 16, 2009
    onchiota NY
    ouch...my MIL's is awefull too!!! I dont make it-Kraft! is all I can say

4. toletiquesbysam

toletiquesbysam Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 19, 2008
    Nebraska
    I make mac n cheese, it's pretty yummy to me and my kids. I don't use a recipe I just mix together and add more cheese as needed p/tasting.

1 package elbow noodles (cook until al dente 8-10minutes)

Drain the noodles and add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup milk and about 1/4-1/2 of the block of velveeta. If it looks to thick I add more milk, and if it doesn't taste cheesy enough I add more velveeta.

It's simple and we enjoy it!!

5. banter

banter Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 3, 2008
    Raymond Maine
    Gourmet Macaroni & Cheese This is a great recipe!
    Ingredients

Macaroni & Cheese

* 2 ½ cups dry elbow macaroni pasta
    * 8 oz low-fat sharp cheddar cheese, grated
    * 8 oz fat-free cottage cheese
    * 6 oz low fat sour cream
    * ½ cup low fat milk
    * 2 Tbsp fresh onion, grated