1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Ok, I started a website. Opinions?

Discussion in 'Chicken Breeders & Hatcheries' started by KellyHM, Oct 25, 2008.

1. KellyHM

KellyHM Overrun With Chickens

Sep 10, 2008
    Lakeland, FL
    Ok, before you look at it, keep in mind that I have never done this before and it's still a work in progress. It's very simple b/c I have ZERO computer skills...lol. I'm going to put up more pics also, but am out of town right now, so that will have to wait. Anyways, tell me what you think!

www.freewebs.com/markerpoultry

2. Colored Egg Farmer

Colored Egg Farmer Chicken overload

Very nice...

You have one small error on the bottom of your home page the copyright doesn't line up.

3. KellyHM

Sep 10, 2008
    Lakeland, FL
    Hmmm...I can't seem to move the copywright and I don't know why it says 2006 either. I didn't put it there, so maybe the website does that automatically?

4. ibpboo

ibpboo Where Chickens Ride Horses

Jul 9, 2007
    always changing
    Looking good. I think that is cool, silkies laying blue eggs!!
    FL is pretty far from CA though.

5. redhead83402

redhead83402 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 9, 2008
    Idaho
    Very nice ~ don't worry about it being simple ~ simple loads much faster, and conveys a sense of orderliness & cleanliness. No need to goop up a site with silly arrows that follow you around, flash that takes forever to load, or large format pics.

When you do upload pics, remember to put them through some sort of formatter, I like to use adobe photoshop, it makes them upload so much faster.

I liked your use of font ~ nice that it's all the same, and no words cut off half-way through with -'s. Makes for easier reading.