Swollen eyes for long while....

Chookychicky

Hatching
Sep 28, 2023
Hi everybody. Newbie here. I have an approx. 18month old bantam Brahma hen who came to me from another owner. Her, and the other 5 hens we got were from someone we didn't know. We've lost one hen since we've had these girls, to a sudden death (lethargy, pale, dyspnea, and not moving/eating). I'm brand new to chickens and did everything I could to try and figure out what happened to her. Initially I thought worms or age/stress of the move because she was a much older, non egg laying hen. Back to the Bantam- since we've had her, she's had swollen eyes but no other symptoms of anything. No respiratory issues, she lays good eggs regularly, she eats/drinks/forages/sings, has nice plumage.. but her eyes never got any better.
Fast forward: we had 2 chicks we introduced in June. One is an Isbar roo, now about 5 mths old; otherwise, very happy and very friendly. 2 days ago, he was lethargic, dyspnic/panting, sitting down with his eyes closed, and couldn't crow at all (sounded like gurgling).. his eyes are fine (no swelling or discharge) and no discharge from his nostrils, nothing I can really see in his throat. I regularly deworm the chickens, most recently mid August, and just now. I'm thinking infectious bronchitis, as he likely wasn't vaccinated when we got him as a chick (my mistake).

All this to say: is my bantam girl the culprit? Is this eye thing her manifestation of a respiratory illness/IB or something that she's passing to all the others who can't fight it off as well as her? I'm in Canada (so no access to antibiotics unless I go State side). Any words of advice or anyone know what this is? Or is it conjunctivitis that I can treat with Tacro or Terramycin?
20230928_221547.jpg