allen wranch

Crowing
Premium Feather Member
14 Years
15 Years
Jan 11, 2007
San Marcos, TX
I'll start this one.

I am in San Marcos, between Austin and San Antonio.

FYI
I have been keeping a spread sheet of Texas BYC members for several years. Right now it has 274 members on it. Of course some are no longer members or might have visited only a few times.

Texas, we are strong !

Last edited by a moderator:

Rafter 7 Paint Horses

Songster
13 Years
Jan 13, 2007
East Texas
I am near Mabank, Cedar Creek Lake.

We have horses, goats, Jacob Four Horn sheep, over 100 rabbits, approx. 300 head of several breeds of chickens, Guineas, 1 Brahman bull, 2 emu's, 1 pot-bellied pig, 1 wild sow, 3 Great Pyrenees, 1 Blue heeler, 1 BlueHeeler - Border Collie cross, & 1 Miniature Longhaired Dachshund.

Jean

Last edited:

bmarshall61

In the Brooder
13 Years
Jan 11, 2007
I got a 90' Pine Tree in my 80' X 46' chicken run. Coming down your way to Ideal in Cameron. Do you know if they will let you pick up orders instead of having them mailed? I going to get 25 Buff Orphans, 25 Red Star, 25 Cornish Rocks and some guineas. Have you ever bought from them?
bob marshall

DaniCHE

In the Brooder
Sep 3, 2018
Hey Fellow Texans!

I'm in the Caldwell area, between Austin and Bryan College Station. We have a small, 6 acre place out in the country, and are fairly new to all of this business. We have 5 chickens, 2 heifers, 1 cow and a dog. We just love it! I especially love my chickens! I had no idea that I would enjoy these ladies as much as I do :love

7acres

Crowing
9 Years
Feb 7, 2012
Texas