What's wrong with my chicken

Chick Leah

In the Brooder
Jul 16, 2016
Hi
Im pretty new to BYC and would really apprieciate any advice or ideas with what might be wrong with my girl. Shes a bluebelle hybrid around 18months old. Shes usually bossy and speedy but shes currently slower and more lethargic than usual Im also pretty certain shes not laid for some time. Her eyes are clear and has no nasal discharge. Her comb face and wattles are angry red. Her crop is not compacted.

Shes eating but minimal i tempted her with her favourite, cheese which she gobbled and shes drinking occasionally. I initially thought she might be egg bound. Her vent seems to be comtracting but theres no sign of an egg. I cant feel a thing. She had a bath in epsom salt last night and she did drink some of another epsom salt solution from a syringe. Thought it couldnt do any harm. Her belly seems swollen though. She is pooping but barely but then again shes not eating much so... any ideas of other clues of what might be wrong would be great. My mother inlaw was lookong after my girls for a week last week and im wondering if stress is a trigger. But dont want to miss something for serious either.

Thanks

Last edited:
Hi