White Chinese gosling question

jillmost80

Songster
Mar 4, 2019
Oklahoma
I am fairly smart avian wise. But since I have never had this breed prior and not really caring if it’s a gander or goose I wanted to see if anyone has any thoughts on little Doc here. 7 weeks now and the knob is not very big but I have no knowledge on growth of gosling in this breed. I know the breed is quite different from my French Toulouse breed. So hence why I ask :)
What do you think? Gander or goose?
PS Doc does talk a LOT and has this honking low sound but has had that for weeks. ( nothing medical just a sigh sound when resting)

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    961.9 KB · Views: 23
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    329.9 KB · Views: 9
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    998.4 KB · Views: 8
I have 2 7wk white Chinese that look just like yours and the only difference I've noticed so far is one has a mini dewlap (which finally let's me tell them apart.)`I was specifically watching their heads earlier and maybe-kinda-sorta... Mine chatter amongst themselves all the time. Still sounds like a baby talk to me vs the adult browns.

I’m not familiar with this breed either but I’d say it’s too soon to tell.
Everything I can find online said the knob should be bigger in size and the demeanor is different in how they hold their heads. Just figure I would put it out there. :) either way my baby is super cute :)

I have 2 7wk white Chinese that look just like yours and the only difference I've noticed so far is one has a mini dewlap (which finally let's me tell them apart.)`I was specifically watching their heads earlier and maybe-kinda-sorta... Mine chatter amongst themselves all the time. Still sounds like a baby talk to me vs the adult browns.
Are their knobs the same looking?

what do your babies look like now? Do they sound like low honks yet? I attached a quick video of Doc and its louder now but way more low and raspy honks. video here