Who else owns a Tennessee Walker!?

Sassymygirl

Miss Equestrian
11 Years
Sep 16, 2008
Carencro, Louisiana
Hey yall, just wondering if I'm not the only one here who owns a Tennessee Walker? I have a black, 12yr old gelding, named Breago. He's my sweetie-pie.
big_smile.png
So, do you have one? Or had one in the past? What do you think of them?

untitled.jpg

I cut his mane short for the summer.
Breago013.jpg

Oh and one more thing, could you critique my horse?

Very nice! The TWHs I've known in my life have been the most level headed easy going horses I've known.. As my back gets worse and I get older .. I'm thinking more and more about owning one!

Well...I have to say...since you asked...I hate it when people cut their horses' manes. It just looks weird to me. Of course that is just my opinion...other than that, he is a nice looking horse to me, but I am no expert. Of course in the second picture he is faded from the sun.
I have a beautiful spotted saddle horse named Little Rock. He is my riding buddy. The very first trail ride we took together was for a Best of America By Horseback trailride in Alabama. We had a ball and he did great! We have been hitting the trails ever since with a group of my friends. We have soooo much fun! I don't have any pictures uploaded here to post, so you will just have to trust me when I say he is gorgeous! White mane, black tail, chestnut and white on his body. He is very inquisitive and a real people horse. I just love him.

I don't, but I board at a TWH barn so I'm around quite a few. I rode one back in October on an extended trail ride while my horse was recovering from a leg injury. It was a good experience for me, riding a green 2 yr old.

11594_93420018.jpg

11594_squig1.jpg

11594_lacy1.jpg

Here are some horses from the stable. Despite the fact that they are all black, they are indeed different horses!
lol.png

Oh, I like him!
smile.png