1. ZoomuKeeper
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 8, 2019
    The key is PATIENCE! Being born is hard work!
    WannaBeHillBilly likes this.
  2. BearBottomBasinFarm
    "Great info & helps you relax & not to rush!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 25, 2019
    Love the info & it really does help you to realize when there really is a problem & also how to just RELAX & let nature take it's course. Very helpful info & so very happy for this information with the photos. Great job!
    WannaBeHillBilly likes this.
  3. GotCoop
    "Great detail and easy to follow"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 29, 2019
    Thanks for putting this together! haven't had to use it...but I'd be very confident if I did.
    WannaBeHillBilly likes this.
  4. alexa009
    "The Right Source For Valuable Information."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 21, 2018
    This article contains a wide ranged list of comprehensive information on the fundamental basics of hatching and saving chicks at the final incubation period. It even list the constituents of an egg with a developed embryo. I would describe this article extremely educational.
  5. Shadrach
    "best on assisted hatching"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 17, 2018
    The information in this article is excellent, The writing style is also good.
    I’ve given a five star rating. However, the presentation is not what it could be. I couldn’t read this article on my laptop (the Internet here isn’t very good) because all the bling and high definition pictures just wouldn’t load.
    alexa009 likes this.
  6. HannahDuckLover
    "Very helpful"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 2, 2018
    This has been so helpful! I've come here several times when I needed help and have referred several people to it.
    alexa009 likes this.
  7. fatcatx
    "One of the best BYC articles"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 4, 2018
    So much info and invaluable if you are hatching. I have this printed out in my "hatching binder" and refer to it every hatch!
    alexa009 likes this.
  8. Joeschooks
    "A must read article for hatchers!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 24, 2018
    This is one of my favourite articles on BYC. I have recommended it to others and linked to it so many times. Really stresses the importance of giving the chick chance to hatch on its own. Fantastic!
    alexa009 likes this.
  9. ronott1
    "Excellent Article"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 30, 2018
    There is a lot in this article that goes beyond assisted hatching!

    This could be a book
    alexa009 likes this.
  10. Anonymous
    "Excellent page!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 23, 2018
    Extremely informative page that covers everything. A must read!
    alexa009 likes this.

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: