Americauna/8 months shaking head and puffed up

I'm1chickencuddler

In the Brooder
8 Years
May 31, 2011
Candy is/was my heaviest hen. She is an 8 month old Americauna. I picked her up because she was perched fluffed up and shaking her head constantly. I haven't held her in several days. She usually comes over and hops up on my lap. She hasn't in days. She is not acting like herself and she has lost weight. She sleeps in a coop with straw on the floor. She eats layer/breeder pellets, cracked corn, fresh grasses, rice, bananas, yogurt, cheese, and various breads. Thinking back over the past couple days, I haven't seen her eat. Her crop seems full and hard. I don't exactly know what is normal. This is my first year with chickens. I have had her since she was 3 days old. Please help!

Will someone please advise on what to do for an impacted crop? I am assuming that is what is going on. Her crop is hard. I gave her a syringe full of olive oil. I gave her water with solmet antibiotics which she is drinking like crazy after I gave her the olive oil. I have massaged it with moderate pressure a couple times. I don't know how hard is too hard. She sits in my lap still for it. She doesn't seem to be in pain but I can tell something is wrong. I have her in a crate in my bathroom. I went back to compare crops from everybody else and while they are full, they are mushy and pliable. I gave her some rice/yogurt/olive oil mix which she has eaten a bit and massaged her again. Please advise. I love my Candy and want her around for many years to come! Thank you!!