Flutterbudget

Songster
Sep 6, 2020
Hi all,

I noticed a couple of days ago one of my male Aylesbury ducks had begun limping on his left foot and inspected to find what I presume is bumblefoot. Since then I’ve been soaking in Epsom salt but it seems to be rock hard and deep seated in his foot, now leaving a hole. He seems content in himself apart from the limping and he will occasionally lift his leg to relieve the pressure. Would you advise me to continue with what I’m doing or take him to the vets? He’s been staying indoor too to keep the bandaging dry and as clean as possible :)

Attachments

• B700C067-3BD8-4B17-86BE-BB8E8B3B017B.jpeg
    B700C067-3BD8-4B17-86BE-BB8E8B3B017B.jpeg
    489.6 KB · Views: 39
I’m not a duck expert. The duck expert around here is @Isaac 0. He should come and help you soon. But here is a link where you can read about bumble foot
Thread 'Bumblefoot Information ( In progress)'
https://www.backyardchickens.com/threads/bumblefoot-information-in-progress.1388301/
I’m not an expert on ducks, I wouldn’t go touching it or anything until someone more knowledgeable comes along. But I thought this link would at least provide you with somewhere to read what bumble foot is.

I’m not a duck expert. The duck expert around here is @Isaac 0. He should come and help you soon. But here is a link where you can read about bumble foot
Thread 'Bumblefoot Information ( In progress)'
https://www.backyardchickens.com/threads/bumblefoot-information-in-progress.1388301/
I’m not an expert on ducks, I wouldn’t go touching it or anything until someone more knowledgeable comes along. But I thought this link would at least provide you with somewhere to read what bumble foot is.