Chicken with possible damage to beak is wheezing

Dovahgoddess

Chirping
Jan 17, 2024
I'm completely new to chicken keeping and need some help. I'm not entirely sure what's wrong with my sweet girl.

1. 8.5month old Buff Orpington that is slightly under weight
2) isolates herself from flock, but still wants to eat, drink, dust bathe, lay eggs etc
3) has been acting off for 3 weeks, separated for past week when she had a blockage in her crop
4) All other birds are unchanged
5) there appears to be a chip on the top of her beak, and clear fluid that drips from her right nostril occasionally, she wheezes after laying an egg or when the fluid is dripping, but is completely fine otherwise
6)3 weeks ago we found her pinned between a cattle panel and the wall of the house. She appeared to recover well from that in around a week so I'm not sure what happened this time
7) she eats very happily anything you give her, currently on Purina flock raiser with occasional vitamins
8) poop is normal
9) fed her mash for a week while crop blockage was passing & brought her indoors to reduce stress

I would like to treat her myself if possible as there are no vets that take chickens where I live. My main goal would be to get her reintroduced to the flock.
She is currently in an xl Dog cage with fine pine bedding. (They try to eat the flake variety) Prior to being brought inside she was in a 20x30 barn with a 10x8x6 coop and large covered run surrounding the barn.

Any help you guys can offer will be greatly appreciated! I love this sweet girl

Attachments

• PXL_20240117_201548421.jpg
    PXL_20240117_201548421.jpg
    236.9 KB · Views: 62
  • PXL_20240117_201628785.jpg
    PXL_20240117_201628785.jpg
    277.3 KB · Views: 14
Have you looked into her throat with a strong light to be sure there isn't a foreign body obstructing the throat? A chicken's upper respiratory system is connected all together, nasal and throat. Next, flush her nares out.