Duck weird behavior

Pics

Summer_

Quacking
Apr 24, 2022
Indiana
Hello! Yes I’m posting again this quick :) my ducks, who are already hard to understand, have now started ”fighting”? Maybe? Is it something else/them being normal? (probably is Im not good at telling duck behavior apart). They stand facing each other lower their heads to the ground, and then start pecking at each other. The worst time today was when one duck pecked at another ducks eye. Is this normal? Should I do anything? Pls help lol :)

they started doing that today and have done it several times :hmm

Absolutely adorable duckies! I love the little drake curls!!!! I only I hens, but I kinda want a drake. Maybe next year....

Totally off topic, but how do you like that inflatable pool? I want something bigger for my ducks, and we aren't at the point where we can build them a pond yet. Something like that would be easier and cheaper in the mean time.

How do they get in and out? How do you drain and clean it?
I wish drakes had a better attitude with hormones but honestly I love my drakes
One they are so pretty
And two my drakes are way more friendly
My girls are not aggressive at all but they don’t want to be held unless sick and I need to help them
My one boy will see me from across the yard and coming running as fast as he can to be picked up and pet

I wish drakes had a better attitude with hormones but honestly I love my drakes
One they are so pretty
And two my drakes are way more friendly
My girls are not aggressive at all but they don’t want to be held unless sick and I need to help them
My one boy will see me from across the yard and coming running as fast as he can to be picked up and pet
Awwww! How sweet!

I gave 6 ducks - 5 hens and 1 female duckling. My 1 duckling is super attached to me and very affectionate. I worry she will "outgrow" me once I introduce her to the big girls. My big girls are the same: friendly, not skittish, but not affectionate.

Awwww! How sweet!