Emergency Rooster lathargic and laying on his side

Cash's Coop

In the Brooder
May 17, 2017
Ok so i will do the best to give you a time line to what has happend and going on.

First and foremost about a month ago i had a coyote snag a couple of my birds and rather than to get rid of one of my roosters i opted to get some replacement birds from a local guy. When doing so i was told i could just introduce to my flock without quarantining them and that is exactly what i did. I asked the guy i bought them from and he said they had not been sick and the only thing that was going on is that they were going through a molt. Since i am new to chickens i did not know otherwise and feel like i am learning things the hard way now. Since that has happend my chickens devloped a cough and some sneezing. Through research on BYC i was determined it was infectious brochitis. So for treatment i have been changing water daily , adding vitamins to their water and trying to get them to eat yogurt which they seem to have no interest in.

Since this has happend my roosters are not vocal at all... which is very abnormal. In addition to not being vocal they have had abnormal behavior and specifically my Wyandotte Rooster has been very lathargic. This morning i went out to the coop and he was barely standing up , wobbling and has now gone to laying on his side. I have removed him from the coop and put him in my barn away from the other chickens until i figure out what to do next. It is my assumption this is likely going to happen with my entire flock unless i get it under control... I have posted pictures as well as some symptoms i have noticed.... i would also mentioned that when i just moved my rooster to the barn he had white discharge on his nostril.

This picture is my other rooster that i have notice the most bubbles in his eyes.
IMG_3636 (1).JPG