Fancy Pigeons Thread!!

hookedonpigeons

Songster
8 Years
Feb 17, 2011
Rural Hall, NC
Hi everybody
smile.png
This thread is for fancy pigeon breeders to post info,pics about their breed(s) of pigeon.
Also for people that have questions about different breeds,feed meds ect.
Steps for this thread are:
#1 please tell about the breed of your pigeon.
#2 please show pics of the birds,loft,nest boxes ect.

Their are alot of old threads on this topic and i just wanted to get a new one started.
Also, do you raise pigeons for show,meat,fun or racing?
I will get pics of my birds soon. I raise picas and modenas.
So take some pics and lets get this thread started!
big_smile.png

Thanks.
Logan

I though I'd share my new American Fantasies. They had just gotten taken out of the box at the time the pictures were taken so were looking pretty ruff, but they really are beautiful. I'm looking forward to working with this new breed.

Here is my pair of German Modenas, Its my first time with pigeons and i'm very happy with these. My brother got a pair of yellow Arabian trumpeters. The Modena hen just laid the second egg for her clutch today.
LM

I have valencian figuritas and danzig highflyers.

Figuritas
Cock

Hen

Hen (daughter of above pair)

Hen (daughter of above pair)

Danzigs
Cock

Cock

Cock (father of all my other danzigs, exept one hen)

Hen

I have two other danzig hens and two other cocks, with babies that I am not sure about yet.

I love the look of your Indian Fantails. I am in the market to buy a snow white pair. However I have been unable to locate any as of late in my area (New Brunswick Canada).

I owned American Fantails as a kid and although some what decorative I was unimpressed with their posture and capabilities.

Do the Indian Fantails have a carriage that resemble more of a natural pigeon?
(They seem to in any photo I have seen).
What are yours like when it comes to flying?
Do you let them free fly?
Can they avoid predators?