Hatching coturnix questions

ejtrout31

Crowing
Aug 13, 2018
Deer River Minnesota
hi so I a have 4 coturnix quail I male and 3 female. I have them in one pen and want to hatch eggs so here are my questions

1. How long does it take to hatch quail

2. If I get eggs from someone how long can I leave the other eggs at room temperature for

3. What temperatures do I set and have the incubator at

4. Since I live in northern MN will it be to cold to put them in my garage with a heat lamp

5. How long do I keep them in a brooder before I put them in my shed in a hutch.

Thank you all help appreciated I am new at quail I have had chickens since I was a kid and my dad raised quail as a kid.

-Ellie Trout

i am preparing for my first quail hatch. i chose pharaoh coturnix eggs. recommended temp is 99.75 in forced air incubator. 17 days with lockdown at day 14. I am attempting to set 24 in a joanelle 12 incubator. hatchery only guarantees 70% fertility rate to day 14. mine are settling for around 10 days as i am completing a hatch and planning their hatch for Thanksgiving. some breeds of coturnix vary slightly so be sure to double check for yours! hope this helps

i am preparing for my first quail hatch. i chose pharaoh coturnix eggs. recommended temp is 99.75 in forced air incubator. 17 days with lockdown at day 14. I am attempting to set 24 in a joanelle 12 incubator. hatchery only guarantees 70% fertility rate to day 14. mine are settling for around 10 days as i am completing a hatch and planning their hatch for Thanksgiving. some breeds of coturnix vary slightly so be sure to double check for yours! hope this helps