I'm new to chickens... and that's an understatement!

HeyLady

Chirping
9 Years
Apr 20, 2012
Well, I became a member here and posted my introduction, so now I'll post my questions. I think this is a good place to start.

A little history, which is actually a long story:
My family went to a farmer's market.
As we were leaving to head home (with no animals!!), my two-year-old daughter looked straight at a man and said plainly, "I want a baby chicken."
He asked if he could sell us a chick and we said no. I let her get out of her wagon to look for a moment, and then we left him and walked through the crowd toward the gate.