issue or not. I dont know.

BigWooly

Hatching
5 Years
Apr 30, 2014
texas
Ive tried to load the poop chart but cacan't see the pictures. So that said, I've got a 2month old pullet leghorn that always has poop on her back side. I affectionately call her poopypants. Her back end has a bulge and a friendly lady down the stre. et informed me it looks like an impaction in her bowels. I've been massaging it for 2 days to attempt to break it up. Today when I went to pick her up for a massage sesh she pushed a turd that was mainly yellowish/light brown, and foamy.

Any help would greatly be appreciated. I've tried to check the poop page but like I said I can't see the pics.

BigWooly

Hatching
5 Years
Apr 30, 2014
texas
Sorry thought this was going in new posts. I'm a tech tard. I'll try to get this fixed.

TwoCrows

A Native Raven
Staff member
Premium member
9 Years
Mar 21, 2011
New Mexico, USA
My Coop
My Coop
Here is the entire poop chart. Take a look and see if your poop looks like any of these. Are you having any troubles with any of your birds? If you are concerned, you can always post a question in our emergency section...

https://www.backyardchickens.com/f/10/emergencies-diseases-injuries-and-cures

Normal

Picture taken by Catsmuvva

These last three pictures have shed intestinal lining in them - quite normal, not a cause for concern.

Coral coloured Urates

These are frequently deposited overnight and are quite normal

Oily and Foamy

The range of "Normal" is huge :shock:

Ceacal

These are produced from the caecum of the chicken and are mustard to dark brown froth. They are expelled every 8 to 10 droppings.

Fly Maggots

(picture curtesy of Vember)

Flies will lay their eggs on moist chicken poo and in warm weather they will very quickly hatch into small maggots.

Watery