Lump on baby chicken

Ralae

Hatching
Nov 21, 2020
Hello,
I have had two chickens in the past that grew up before I gave them to family. I have hatched chickens in an incubator a few times. I kept only three chickens from my last hatch but today I noticed a lump on one of there neck/sides I do not know what it is again I'm new to raising chicks I usually sell them and this is the first time I kept chicks from this lady who gave me the eggs..If someone knows about what this is please let me know. And if it is normal in new chicks.

Attachments

• IMG_2592.JPG
    IMG_2592.JPG
    733.1 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_2594.JPG
    IMG_2594.JPG
    704.7 KB · Views: 10
Is there any foreign material your chick got a hold of?
Mine found a piece of plastic in the wood chips, & had a blockage. I got rid of the blockage, but still had crop problems for 4 days. I had people help me after I couldn't get his crop down.

Is there any foreign material your chick got a hold of?
Mine found a piece of plastic in the wood chips, & had a blockage. I got rid of the blockage, but still had crop problems for 4 days. I had people help me after I couldn't get his crop down.
No, not that I can think of. I have had a few times where they have escaped their enclosure due to the fact it is a kiddie pool (hard plastic). I am waiting on getting them something bigger but cannot pick it up in person due to me being quarantined. They did go outside for a little bit but I do not recall them eating anything that would get stuck or be harmfull.

No, not that I can think of. I have had a few times where they have escaped their enclosure due to the fact it is a kiddie pool (hard plastic). I am waiting on getting them something bigger but cannot pick it up in person due to me being quarantined. They did go outside for a little bit but I do not recall them eating anything that would get stuck or be harmfull.
Can you feel the crop in case there's anything hard inside?