Why is there no poop in the coop?

CdnMaple

Chirping
Mar 1, 2022
Northern Ontario Canada
This is the second morning that I've gone into the coop, and there's no or very little poop. We have 13 chickens, and there is usually lots of poop to clean up in the mornings. But yesterday there was no poop, and today only a few poops in the corner.
We have Rhode Island Reds. Winter started with a big hit of snow a few days ago, with. Temperatures hovering around 32 degrees. Just before the snow fall, the temperatures plummeted ranging from 18F to 26F in the coop, and 2F to 25F outside.
I haven't changed anything in the coop, their food and water are the same. (except regular trips out with fresh water to replace the ice bowls)
As far as the chickens go, the only big change I've seen is their skin around the vents is dry with some raw, bloody spots. There's lots of poop in their run, and in the small area where we've cleared snow so the girls can free range.
I'm new to raising chickens, and am mystified by the missing poop. :confused:
Is this something to be concerned with?
Any help or suggestions are appreciated.
CdnMaple

How soon are you getting out there in the morning?
Do they have food they can eat as soon as they come off the roost?
If you are not out there pretty much when the come off the roost, they could very well be scratching through the coop litter looking for something to eat and burying or mixing in the nightly load. Unless they have poop boards.
I would be particularly concerned about the bloody vents. That sounds like cannibalism. What are you feeding them and how much winter protected space do they have?

How soon are you getting out there in the morning?
Do they have food they can eat as soon as they come off the roost?
If you are not out there pretty much when the come off the roost, they could very well be scratching through the coop litter looking for something to eat and burying or mixing in the nightly load. Unless they have poop boards.