Raising Guinea fowl 101: A beginners guide to raising Guinea fowl

Basic information on caring for your guinea fowl
By Brahmachicken240 · Feb 8, 2019 · ·
Rating:
5/5,
  1. Saaniya
    "Great"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 9, 2019
    Brahmachicken240 likes this.
  2. HennyPenny2019
    "Lesson for me"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 6, 2019
    Sorry to say that hearing Guinea noises fixed me on wanting them. LOL I always loved how they look.
    Brahmachicken240 likes this.
  3. Gwynny7
    "Good Start for Beginners!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 6, 2019
    This article is definitely useful for those new to guinea fowl. I would recommend you get a few books and / or do more research before getting guineas though. A lot of people live in areas where night time predators are high so outside perching at night would be a death sentence. Raising guineas with chicken takes some advance planning but it is not impossible.
    Brahmachicken240 and Nathaliexx like this.
  4. dimitrischri
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 6, 2019
    nice article. what is the right ratio between male and female?
    Nathaliexx and Brahmachicken240 like this.
    1. Brahmachicken240
      Ideally one to one.
  5. Nathaliexx
    "Awesome article, wow!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 5, 2019
    Wow! This is such a great article!
    Very informative and i loved the pictures added.
    Thanks so much for writing this, i really enjoyed reading and watching.
    :goodpost:
    8E7F071E-ACC8-4181-A830-4C237DF75A87.jpeg
    Gwynny7 and Brahmachicken240 like this.
  6. m1chelle1
    "Excellent article"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 1, 2019
    good information, written in a very straightforward easy to understand manner. Good to see some writing on guinea fowl, too. Not as popular of a farm companion, so harder to find info on them

    thank you!
    Brahmachicken240 likes this.
  7. 007Sean
    "Good Article"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 1, 2019
    Good informative article.
    Brahmachicken240 likes this.
  8. janiedoe
    "Great Information"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 30, 2019
    I've been thinking of raising a flock of Guineas, so I was happy to see this article. It was a great read, well written and informative.
  9. BabyGirl2
    "Very Informative."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 29, 2019
    I love this article because it told me a lot of things I did not know about Guinea. I didn't know the babies were so fragile, and that they would eat mice. I've been thinking of getting a few Guineas and now I can make a more informed decision.
  10. ChickenCowboy02
    "Great Article!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 29, 2019
    Certianly helped me get more mentally prepared for my Guineas coming in June. :)

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: