Chicken autopsy - graphic pictures - is this normal? Fat/fatty liver? Please help

JulieHei

Chirping
Sep 9, 2020
Dear all, today I lost one of my maran chickens. She was almost 1,5 years old. She was completely normal yesterday, bright red comb, laid an egg and was doing normal chicken stuff. Today she was barely moving, heavy breathing, pale comb, sleepy. I moved her to her own cage, and a few hours later she had some kind of seizure and died. The exact same thing happened to another chicken (same age) three weeks ago, she was normal the day before, laid an egg, her normal chatty self - and suddenly very sick and died. the exact same way. I was very concerned if this was something contagious, so today I decided to open her up and do an autopsy - the first one I have ever done. I opened her up six hours after she died. I took pictures, and I want to share them with you so that I can get advise from you, since I have no experience.