Copper Blue Marans...What do U Think?

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by Chix-in-GA, Dec 31, 2008.

1. Chix-in-GA

Chix-in-GA Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 17, 2008
    Nashville, GA
    I have an oportunity to buy some eggs through a USAF buddy in the UK. I have some pics of the Hens and Roo from this breeder. Also have some pics of the eggs they are producing.

I am really new to Marans and would like some opinions on these birds.

I would not normally care but the cost in getting them from overseas is a bit higher than here in the states. These come directly from a French line! I thought it would be cool to bring a new bloodline to the states.

Anyway, let me know if you think the eggs might be worth the effort.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. 92caddy

92caddy Egg Lover

May 18, 2007
    Portland, IN
    Nice eggs and birds, BUT I would think real hard about getting eggs from there, cause it is illegal to import eggs and or birds without all the paper work, vets and all. If you do get them from there, you better NOT tell a soul where or when you got em...................just my thoughts...........

3. Chix-in-GA

Nov 17, 2008
    Nashville, GA
    I should have clarified...This will be totally legit! We are workin out all the details and paperwork needed to bring them here legally. I truly appreciate the concern.

4. hcammack

hcammack Overrun With Chickens

Oct 5, 2007
    Vermont
    Quote:Those birds look great if you can do it legally I am sure you will have many people clamoring for eggs! Just make sure you get enough eggs to make it worth your wile just not one dozen. They look amazing good luck.

Henry

5. klf73

klf73 Mad Scientist

Jun 1, 2008
    Maine