Video of Candling- 10 days

Sphinx

Crowing
13 Years
May 10, 2010
Utah
I decided to take a video of my egg candling at 10 days along.

This is a Blue Laced Red Wyandotte.

Sorry the focus isn't the best, but I think it's so neat to see it wiggling around in there.

Normally, I really want to candle a ton, but this time around, I've been so busy that it's been easy to not do it as often.

I have 2 week old chicks, and they're way more interesting than candling eggs.

My daughter is selling girl scout cookies, so we've been doing that (she wants to sell 1,000 boxes this year. YIKES!!!!)

I'm a realtor, and I have a closing tomorrow, so I've been busy with the last minute details.

I sit on a couple of parent boards at my kids' schools, so I've had some meetings with that, along with a couple days devoted to testing.

I decided to make a kaleidoscope quilt for my son, so that's also been a timesuck.

Plus, I swore off sugar for the month of January, so I've been fighting rage and withdrawals. It's been distracting.

Oh, and I have four kids at four different schools, so life in general is chaotic.

Chuckle....and I thought my life was hectic! Our first hatch in several years, and I stop to read the thermometer every 4 minutes when I'm at home.
Thanks for posting the video- very cool to see! Do you see that much movement with all yours?
We have 23 BLRW eggs in a borrowed incubator right now on Day 4. We candled a few with a
LCD flashlight in a dark closet, but can't make out anything yet.

Normally, I really want to candle a ton, but this time around, I've been so busy that it's been easy to not do it as often.

I have 2 week old chicks, and they're way more interesting than candling eggs.

My daughter is selling girl scout cookies, so we've been doing that (she wants to sell 1,000 boxes this year. YIKES!!!!)

I'm a realtor, and I have a closing tomorrow, so I've been busy with the last minute details.