The chicken nurd

Songster
Apr 4, 2021
I got these chicks at a poultry show raffle there about 3-4 weeks old
I was told one is an olive egger, one is a black copper marans, and one is an unknown breed
all of them are unsexed

Chick 1.
IMG_7813.jpeg

Non single comb, 4 toes, slightly feathered feet

Chick 2.
IMG_7816.jpeg

Single comb, 4 toes, slightly feathered feet

Chick 3.
IMG_7824.jpeg

Non single comb, clean legged, 4 toes

Photographing them in white light would help a lot. My guess is #2 is the OE based on the fluffy face (side whiskers). But #1 could be the OE and #2 could be the black copper Marans, given the coloring and feathered feet. But id #2 is BCM it shouldn't have the poofy face, so idk. Coyld #3 be a Black Australorp? What color legs? Also what color legs on 1 and 2? I'm very new to this so we won't know till the experts get here.

Photographing them in white light would help a lot. My guess is #2 is the OE based on the fluffy face (side whiskers). But #1 could be the OE and #2 could be the black copper Marans, given the coloring and feathered feet. But id #2 is BCM it shouldn't have the poofy face, so idk. Coyld #3 be a Black Australorp? What color legs? Also what color legs on 1 and 2? I'm very new to this so we won't know till the experts get here.
Thanks for the reply :)
chick 1. Has light pink legs
Chicks 2 and 3 have dark slate legs
I’ll see if I can get some better pictures

Black feathers and pink feet say Australorp somewhere in the mix. Rules out Jersey Giants - no yellow soles.

A BCM would more likely have feathered feet and they'll have a bigger comb, no matter what gender, as they- to me- always look just a bit 'suspect cockerel' as development.

An Olive Egger- depending on the breeder or the poultry keeper it came from- is sort of a catch all and this could mean it might your chick is a blended variety. It is likely the lightest one, looks like it had a common red mom to me.