Help Identifying Surprise Duckings Please?

Feanor

Songster
11 Years
May 15, 2012
Mississippi
I got some surprise ducklings from Ideal, and there are a few that I'm not sure about. I would really appreciate it if someone could tell me what kind I have!

Peking maybe?

Mallard?

Black Runner?

Fawn and white runner?

No idea about this one!

Thank you very much to anyone who replies, I am new to ducks so I greatly appreciate your help!

I have magpies, and they do, indeed, have those feet! If ancona isn't possible, then it is DEFINITELY a magpie! You're so lucky to have so much diversity!
smile.png
Thanks! I could not recall clearly.

I got some surprise ducklings from Ideal, and there are a few that I'm not sure about. I would really appreciate it if someone could tell me what kind I have!

Peking maybe? Probably

Mallard? No, look at those feet. Might be ancona. http://duck-it.webs.com/apps/photos/photo?photoid=61893098

Black Runner? I feel it's a Swedish - guessing black Swedish

Fawn and white runner? Probably

No idea about this one! Khaki Campbell, I think

Thank you very much to anyone who replies, I am new to ducks so I greatly appreciate your help!
welcome-byc.gif

The one you think might be a Pekin... Is it the same size as the fawn/white runner (I agree on the f/w runner) or is it a little bigger? Watch for the next week or two and if she seems to be getting a lot bigger a lot faster than the runner it's probably a Pekin. If it keeps growing the same rate as the runner and starts to stand up straighter it's probably a white runner. (I've learned this from my own Pekin and runners). The little brown one is probably a Khaki Campbell.

These are a few of my ducklings 2 days after hatching. The one on the left is my f/w runner. On the right is my Pekin. It's really hard to tell between runner and Pekin at that age but they grow FAST so it won't be long before you'll be able to tell. (Right behind them is my black runner).

Thanks!