Luikse Vechter vs. Índio Gigante

Which is Better: Liege Fighters or Indian Giants?

• Total voters

SwampPrincessChick

Crowing
Premium Feather Member
Oct 30, 2022
The Swamp
I am interested in both Luikse Vechters and Índio Gigantes, and I am curious to see which breed the members of BackYard Chickens prefer.

Be sure to vote basing on appearance, temperament, egg production, protection, health, price, and all of the factors of having chickens.

Last edited:
Not speaking from experience but I feel like Liege Fighter might be more aggressive than Indian Giant but I really don't know! One thing I do know is Liege Fighters are nicer looking chickens!

I really like my Lieges. Very odd birds. They're almost dog like in how they follow me around. They seem more intelligent and curious than most breeds. In my experience they are assertive, but aren't "game" like an American gamefowl. Indios look cool I guess but I have no experience with them.

Forgot to add: Lieges eat me out of house and home, even free ranging. They are ravenous at all times. Don't look the other way if you're holding food. They're tall enough and bold enough to take a bite for themselves.

I really like my Lieges. Very odd birds. They're almost dog like in how they follow me around. They seem more intelligent and curious than most breeds. In my experience they are assertive, but aren't "game" like an American gamefowl. Indios look cool I guess but I have no experience with them.
I have heard they are very calm and dog-like, and that is what part of their personality that interests me. Where did you get your Liege Fighters from? I was looking at Greenfire Farms.

Forgot to add: Lieges eat me out of house and home, even free ranging. They are ravenous at all times. Don't look the other way if you're holding food. They're tall enough and bold enough to take a bite for themselves.