Chick with weak legs

Twocrazyhens

Hatching
Apr 5, 2024
Hi, this is my first post. 👋
I need some help with what might be going on with one of my chicks. Audrey is a silver laced Wyandotte almost 3 weeks old and has been doing really well until yesterday. I'm noticing her sitting more on her ankles. She will lie down and sometimes has wings slightly out from her body. She's eating well, looks alert, no appearance of illness. Her feet are in front of her...not splayed out or at weird angles. I see her stand up straighter briefly when she's eating then she will sit on ankles again.
This is my first time raising chicks and I've researched everything and all has been going well. I need help figuring out what's wrong with her. Thanks!

This is my first time raising chicks and I've researched everything and all has been going well. I need help figuring out what's wrong with her.
Welcome to BYC! :frow

Please describe feed routine including treats and supplements.

Are you able to post pics or video?

Also, please describe your brooder set up.. lying down with wings spread *might* be an indicator that it's too warm. More details may help discern if there is any concern. :fl

Also, please describe your brooder set up.. lying down with wings spread *might* be an indicator that it's too warm. More details may help discern if there is any concern. :fl
Hi, here is the info on Audrey...it's a plastic storage container for a brooder. The lid is mostly cut out with screen put in, I only have two chicks. The one with the issues is a silver laced Wyandotte, the other one is a Barred Rock. Both almost 3 weeks old. The floor of the brooder was rubber shelf liner (recommended by Lisa Steele from Fresh Eggs Daily). Did that for the first week. It was a pain to clean so week two used puppy pads. Some pine shavings added in as well.