Extra sleepy two day old chick keeps eyes closed a lot

Pics

Dr Evy

Bird Nerd
Premium Feather Member
Apr 12, 2021
Minnesota
Hi I just made an account for this so I’m not really sure if I’m posting on the right thing or not but I need some guidance. I’m new at raising chicks this is my first time. I hatched 8 baby Wyandotte chickens this Friday and Saturday and all seemed well at first. This evening I noticed that one of the chicks was just not moving around as much as the others so I decided to take a look at him. He keeps his eyes closed almost all the time one of them he doesn’t open at all the other he will open momentarily but then closes. He falls asleep almost immediately when I put him back in the brooder and only moves when the other chicks tumble over him. I was reading that I should get some electrolyte packets but I’m not able to leave my house tonight to get any. I also can’t separate him because I don’t have any lamps left to keep him warm with. My last lamp I’m using for the two I separated from sprayed leg.
I also used a coffee grinder and grinded up their food a bit and made some mash because I thought it was a bit to big for their tiny mouths. Is there anything else I can do tonight to help him? Does anyone know what’s wrong with him?
Also I don’t have any other chickens, just these babies so he couldn’t have gotten anything from other chickens.
Just checked on him again and he’s eating the mash with the other chicks so maybe that’s a sign of improvement? Haven’t seen him drink any water today but I’ll watch him really close. Here’s a picture of him
He also doesn’t struggle at all when I pick him up, just kind of closes his eyes.
Please someone help! I’m really worried about him.
image.jpg