Swollen wattles with purple spot and swollen earlobes

Romeos Boss

Hatching
Sep 9, 2023
Yesterday I noticed a change in my barred rocks wattle. Just the one side. This morning both sides were swollen, earlobes have swollen today. Lethargic. Not eating or drinking. I was able to hand feed her water today and it was slow going at first, but then she started to drink it from the cap on her own. I continued to give her coconut water, and a small dose of Benadryl thinking that it's a allergic reaction to a bite of some sort that she would have gotten down in the garden yesterday. All the other hens are fine. Barbie is just very lethargic. Not interested in food. Her poop was fine today. Any help would be greatly appreciated in figuring out if I'm on the right track with an allergic reaction or if I'm missing something else entirely. Thank you.

Here's some pics. I'm a newbie in the group and with chickens so my learning curve is slow.

Attachments

• IMG_20230909_084015262.jpg
    IMG_20230909_084015262.jpg
    428.7 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_20230909_084110647.jpg
    IMG_20230909_084110647.jpg
    480.1 KB · Views: 14
  • IMG_20230909_131359305.jpg
    IMG_20230909_131359305.jpg
    458.9 KB · Views: 14