Duck injury question

jzervas92

Chirping
6 Years
Feb 26, 2013
New York
Hi there everyone I'm new to ducks, and my coop got attacked by a sneaky predator and I lost two chickens. I also noticed my duck was covered in blood but still alive. So I brought her inside, cleaned her up, and filled up the bathtub to let her clean herself and she did. She has a patch of feathers ripped out on the side of her neck, and a small cut on her face. One of her nostrils has died blood in it, but I wasn't sure if I should clean it out. We put some first aid cream on her and a bandage. We have her in a large dog cage right now with some food and water. We used hay for the bedding. She's acting like nothing even happened, and she loved when I filled the tub for her. So she's being her usual self, nothing out of the normal. Is there anything I need to look for, anything I should buy her? Should I be keeping her in a warmer place? I have her in the garage right now, and its warm in there but I didn't want her to get used to the heat of the house. Also I'm going out soon to buy some wheat germ and apple cider vinegar to give to her. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks!